Tom Ford

Oh Tom Ford, how much I do love thee?  I’m not sure if I have a huge gay crush or just want to come back as him next life.  I saw the OWN network mini-docu Visionaries on him last week and I can’t stop watching it.

He is a perfectionist genius with so much personal style that he just makes me squeal with delight (yes I said squeal)!

Tom got his big break when he went to work for Gucci and he has had my heart ever sense.  I was thrilled when he went on to do his own line though his menswear line has been a little hit and miss.  Not in the design aspect at all but in the actual designing!  As far as I can tell he did not do a collection for 2012 for his menswear line.  But there are always his accessory’s.  Eye glasses being a very consistent and wonderful part of his collections.

Then there is of course the movie.  I actually liked A Single Man.  I thought he did a wonderful job bringing the book to life and certainly far exceeded what most people thought he could do.  I would like to see him direct more films, however, if it is between movies and his genius talent as designer and style provocateur then I will have to cast my vote to fashion.

Photos courtesy of:

Selectism.com

fashion.ising.com

cooltowear.com

izandrew.blogspot.com

eyegoodies.com

About Sheree L. Ross


Leave a comment